#FriFotos: Colourful/Colorful

30 Mar

Kids, it's not photoshopped! I could NOT get over the colour of the gorgeous ocean while taking the ferry from Athens to Mykonos. It's like this all over the Greek Isles and I highly recommend going!

Whoo Hoo! I’m co-hosting Fri Fotos today! It’s always fun to share my photos and see others interpretation of a theme. Plus, I love that this community–going strong for over a year–always gets so excited and creative each week for each theme. This one is no exception. It’s colourful (yes, there were many jokes about the Canadian spelling of this word) and it’s spring so hoping this will inspire some summer getaways or at least different vantage points. Here’s my take:

You can't get more colourful than the gorgeous Barcelona with its eclectic street performers. This one is pretending to be a tree. Amazing.

Rebar Vegetarian restaurant in Victoria. It's delish and colourful too!

Flowers on tables but these ones are the real deal. They remind me of Spring. I thi nk this was in San Francisco.

In the NEAR files, No Doubt performed two years ago at Toronto's ACC and it was one of my favourite concerts. How could you not love this background?! Long live Gwen.

Who doesn't love a colourful cocktail? I was invited to a Travelocity Gnome party complete with gnometinis. The Roaming Gnome is a bit of lush. #justsayin!

Love the colour on this peacock. I was so excited to see it in person at Beacon Hill Park in Victoria, BC.

I haven't been to India, but somehow I ended up buying a Sari at Saree Palace (there are two) in New York City. Naturally, I took a photo in the fitting room.

I love a colourful sign. Not sure if this is the "W" hotel in Vancouver but it's cool nonetheless.

Then I found one of my initial at the amazing design store Metropolis in the Junction neighbourhood in Toronto.

I love the vibrant yellow on this seaplane in Vancouver. I HIGHLY recommend taking a seaplane if you're over there. It's a fun experience!

Then there's the Prague Subway. Genius! Love how shiny it all looks!

Then there are the colourful characters like this one at a Halloween party dressed up as a smurf. Love it!

I'll end it with this lovely display on the John Lennon "Imagine" tribute at Strawberry Fields in Central Park. We got lucky that day! And then there's the peeking out of my tour guide's purple socks!

To participate in Fri Fotos all you have to do is follow the twitter hashtag,#FriFotos. Each theme is announced every Tuesday after noon. For full rules, click here.

5 Responses to “#FriFotos: Colourful/Colorful”

  1. emilyluxton March 30, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

    Some awesome pics, I love photos that focus on one element, like colour!! I saw an amazing book the other day all about colour in photos; http://www.amazon.com/Paris-Color-Nichole-Robertson/dp/1452105944
    Em

    • nearafar March 30, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

      Thanks Emily! I have seen that book. Nichole is amazing!

  2. GQ March 31, 2012 at 12:23 am #

    I remember our cruise around the Grrek Isles. The water is truly spectacular! This is such a colorful post. The smurf is too funny. Lol

  3. Jennifer Laceda (@jenlaceda) April 1, 2012 at 11:42 am #

    I have photos of the bluest of blues from Greece, especially Santorini! I wish I was there now…sigh…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

