Dear Luxe City Guides…

26 Jul

Bali Rock Bar via Duncan's Daily Dispatch

I so very much want to win your World Grand Tour Box. Chic et Cheap, it’s the only way to travel non?  The five city tour in 100 words  goes a little bit like this:

Currywurst in Berlin with a friend, then off to Bangkok-the one that started it all-winding my way through the urban sprawl on a tuk tuk. I bow at the temple of Wat Pho and then jet for some R & R at the Khayangan Estate  in Bali. Bottoms up at The Rock Bar – a stunner! The grandslam tour continues with a Tim Tam slam in Sydney. I’ll surf  away the calories on Bondi Beach before stopping in Chicago. I ooh, ahh and twitpic Cloud Gate, and chow through Grant Achatz’s menu at Alinea . Hello Gorgeous, indeed.

PS A shout-out to Luxe and Grantourismo for partnering on such a great contest! This was fun to write.

PPS I won second place in this contest and will be receiving TWO LUXE guidebooks. Paris and New York were my picks. Excited to get them in the mail!

4 Responses to “Dear Luxe City Guides…”

  1. lara dunston July 27, 2011 at 5:22 am #

    Hello Natalie – thanks for entering our little contest! Wow, that’s an eclectic grand tour and a half! I’m going to go and check out those links too. And thanks for the shout-out – we thought it was a match made in (luxe) heaven! Good luck! Contest closes Sunday and we announce winners on Monday.

  2. nearafar July 27, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    ha! It was hard to only mention five cities! So I mainly chose cities I haven’t been to previously. Thanks again. 🙂

  3. Bob Crunch August 1, 2011 at 7:26 pm #

    Very interesting contest. I think you did very well.

    • nearafar August 6, 2011 at 12:05 am #

      Thanks Bob! I ended up winning second prize. The prize was two guidebooks!

Leave a Reply

