NEAR: BIFF’s

19 Oct

Le menu at Biff's

It’s no surprise that I love trying new restaurants and in my city, it’s no exception. So I was excited to hear that Biff’s was the choice of restaurant when the lovely Sarah March from Diamond PR invited me for a press lunch in Toronto.

Part of the Oliver & Bonacini Group–you may have heard of their restaurant, Canoe?– Biff’s is a French bistro.

Though we had a private dining room, the decor was absolutely lovely and intimate. I highly recommend this bistro for a date place if you’re going to the theatre downtown or the ACC nearby.  They have a prixe fixe lunch menu, which is affordable.  I’d definitely go back. I just need a date. 🙂

On the menu:

Our menu at Biff's

The Decor featured French and French inspired framed prints against blood-red walls.  It was very inspiring.

The very french decor at Biff's. Love what they did to the walls!

I chose the cream of mushroom soup with tarragon. I tasted some truffle oil in there (a favourite!).

And some steak and potatoes. Girl’s gotta eat!

Flank Steak and Mashed Potatoes.

And the cherry on top was the creme brulee: my favourite dessert!

Creme Brulee, my favourite dessert.

A big thanks to Sarah and to Flor from The St. Kitt’s Marriott. It was fun to relive my trip there and I’m going to blog some personal photos soon with the news on the launch of direct flights from Toronto to the island on December 23.  It was also great to meet some new journalists and see old friends like The Planet D –who will  now have a travel segment on CTV News starting on Friday October 7. Congrats guys!

Not the clearest picture (the last one on my memory card) but a cute one: Flor, Sarah, Dave and Deb from the Planet D and me!

Leave a Reply

