#FriFotos: Exotic

20 Jan

Turks and Caicos Ariel Shot - That WATER!

Because it’s been a while since I’ve been anywhere, I’ve been writing a lot about local spots at home (NEAR) so this exotic themed blog post for Fri Fotos was a push to go back through old files and relive the exotic places I’ve been in my travels. Europe might not be as exotic as other destinations in places like Africa, South America or Asia but I think it has its moments. It’s also motivating me to get a little bit more afar. There’s also some Caribbean love in there if you’re looking to go to the Turks and Caicos. Those varying shades of blue water will make you want to get on a plane fast! If you have any questions about these destinations, let me know!

A typical Greek church in Santorini. You don't see this everyday.

Exotic is a patio with a view. Only in Santorini!

Me being a doofus in Ljubljana on top of the castle.

To me, Venice is exotic. Those boats. Being surrounded by water. It's a whole other world there and my favourite city in Italy.

Travel Tip: aviators make you look much cooler and exotic than you are. I was becoming very Italian-esque at this point. In Capri.

I don' t know if it's "exotic" per se but it is pretty! Prague.

Cesky Krumlov

Life's a Beach! Turks and Caicos, Grace Bay Beach

Goodbye from this exotic themed blog post! In Turks and Caicos. Le sigh.

To participate in Fri Fotos all you have to do is follow the twitter hashtag,#FriFotos. Each theme is announced every Tuesday after noon. For full rules, click here.

Leave a Reply

