Contest Time: Win a Travelocity Roaming Gnome!

27 Feb

My homie, Gnomie.

Let’s tell a story, shall we?

So. Exactly a year ago, I was in San Francisco (an amazing trip that I won). From there, through the powers of Twitter I was able to go to a Travelocity tweetup and sip gnome-tinis and get my very own Travelocity Roaming Gnome.

Their marketing is quite genius and let me tell you, that roaming gnome was the perfect travel companion and ice breaker. It made for so many great travel photos and memories and put my creativity to the test on the road. Love!

Broken Gnomie. 😦

When I took my homie gnomie to a birthday party, shenanigans ensued and unfortunately, not only did the Roaming Gnome break his limbs he also went missing.

So in true Natalie form, I decided to put out a ransom note on Tumblr for my fair gnome.

Well, the folks at Travelocity found out and sent me a new gnome. Since then, we’ve been BFFs and they’ve generously donated not one, but TWO Roaming Gnomes. I’ll give away one this week and one next week.

This week’s Gnome is the Mexico Roaming Gnome. He is outfitted in Mariachi attire (not regular gnome attire).

Arriba! He could be yours. πŸ™‚

So who wants him?!

This is what you have to do:

Leave a thoughtful, meaningful comment on any blog post of mine that will contribute to conversation.

That’s it! You can leave more than one comment if you like. Just show me you read the blog!

The one that is the most genuinely engaging wins the prize.

And of course, if you want to like me on Facebook, that would be nice. (But I’m not going to force you).

You will have to pay for shipping.Β 

Contest ends: Sunday March 4 at 3 p.m. (because I’m random like that!)

And if you’re not following me on Twitter? Well, hello! That’s where I’m at.

That’s it! Good luck!

11 Responses to “Contest Time: Win a Travelocity Roaming Gnome!”

  1. Sandy Trojansek February 27, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    I love, love these gnomes! I see them on Amazing Race every season and have always wanted one! Thanks for having such a great contest!! πŸ™‚

    • nearafar February 27, 2012 at 5:21 pm #

      Yay! So glad. Leave a comment on any one of my posts on the blog and if yours is the most engaging you could get one. Plus, we’re giving away another one next week! xo

    • nearafar March 2, 2012 at 10:41 am #

      No problem Sandy! Just make sure to make a comment on the other posts in the blog and you’re eligible to win. Takes less than a minute!

  2. Andrea Perullo February 28, 2012 at 5:14 pm #

    This little guy is so cute! SO awesome that you won a trip to San Fran!!!

  3. chris davis February 28, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

    Love, the Gnomes! I have a Los Angeles Angels Gnome and he needs a friend, especially one who travels!!! “Andy” has been to several places with us, even to Hawaii, but he would really like a friend to come along on our next trip!!!

    • nearafar March 2, 2012 at 10:40 am #

      Ha! I love that you name your gnome! I call mine Gnomie. πŸ™‚ We’re giving away a Hawaiian one next week! Just make sure to comment on any post other than this one on the blog. πŸ™‚ Good luck!

  4. Camels & Chocolate February 29, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    I actually had the privilege of traveling to the Bahamas with this chap many moons ago (he was quite popular among the flying set). And then, when we returned to San Francisco, we parted ways and I haven’t seen him since. Obviously, I need his twin to stand proudly on my desk and remind me of the good ol’ days when we got our scuba certifications together! =)

    • nearafar March 2, 2012 at 10:39 am #

      ha ha yes! I’m giving away one this week that is a Mexican themed one and a Hawaiian one next week so make sure to comment on other posts and he could be yours. πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Travel Freebies and Deals Around the Web (5th Edition) | Money Infant - March 4, 2012

    […] Contest Time: Win a Travelocity Roaming Gnome! […]

  2. Win a Travelocity Roaming Gnome Part TWO! « Near. Afar. - March 15, 2012

    […] you may know from my travels, that I love me my Travelocity Roaming Gnome.Β As explained in the first contest I had to win him, he’s a great little travel […]

Leave a Reply

